The plan

September 28, 2007 at 4:31 pm (Timeline)

Like I said before, our family is very visual. In keeping with that theme, my wife and I decided to give our family some kind of ‘light at the end of the tunnel’ metaphor and create a poster. We wanted it to include all of the money owed in our Chapter 13, with chunks the size of a single monthly payment. We plan to pay it off early, but we thought this would be the easiest way to visualize it.

My beautiful wife made it. This is that poster:

1455485862_375da8b322.jpg

(My youngest daughter made the person at the end that’s jumping for joy and saying, “Yay we’re out of debt”. She’s 8, and she’s in this to win this too)

As you can see, it includes our short-term plans for right after the bankruptcy is discharged, as well. Those plans include going to Disneyland. (I mean, if we’re going to have hope, let’s have some HOPE.)

The colored in ‘red portion’ is the payment that we have sent since this poster was put up. My wife colored one half, and I had the honor of coloring in the other. She chose to go with a very solid red. I chose to go with a red ‘skull and crossbones’ and a tiny ‘R.I.P.’. Oh, we’re killin that debt dead, baby.

Leave a Reply

